LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION—Concluded.

SIXTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Premier	Hon. Sir Mackenzie Bowell, K.C.M.G	Dec.	21, 1894
Minister of Justice and Attorney General	Hon. Sir C. H. Tupper, K.C.M.G	Dec.	21, 1894
merce	Hon. W. B. Ives.	Dec.	21, 1894
Postmaster General	Hon. Sir A. P. Caron, K.C.M.G	Jan.	25, 1892
Secretary of State	Hon. A. R. Dickey	Dec.	21, 1894
Minister of Finance	Hon. Geo. E. Foster	May	29, 1888
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. John Costigan.	Dec.	21, 1894
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. J. G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1892
Minister of Public Works	Hon. J. A. Ouimet	Jan.	11, 1892
Minister of Interior and Super-	Hon. J. C. Patterson	Dec.	5, 1892
intendent General of Indian Affairs	Hon. Thos. M. Daly	Oct.	17, 1892
Minister of Agriculture*	Hon. A. R. Angers	Dec.	5, 1892
Without portfolio	Hon. Sir Frank Smith	July	29, 1882
"	Hon. W. H. Montague	Dec.	21, 1894
"	Hon. D. Ferguson	Dec.	21, 1894
Not in the Cabinet.		ļ	
Solicitor General	Hon. Jno. J. Curran, Q.C.	Dec.	5, 1892
Controller of Inland Revenue	Hon. Jno. F. Wood, Q.C	Dec.	5, 1892
Controller of Customs	Hon. N. Clarke Wallace	Dec.	5, 1892

^{*}Hon. Mr. Angers resigned in July, 1895.

Some of the Ministers being continued in their then present positions, the dates of their original appointments are given.

Subsequently Hon. J. C. Patterson resigned and Hon. A. R. Dickey became Minister of Militia, and Hon. W. H. Montague, Secretary of State. The list of the Senators and Members of the Commons will be found in

the Appendix at end of book.